Back to page

The Hygge Trio

As well as the link to our on-line TicketSource page, tickets are also available from
The Topsham Bookshop (open Mon-Sat 10.30am-1pm and 2pm-5pm).


Beethoven ‘Gassenhauer’ Trio in B-flat major Op. 11 (20’)

I. Allegro can brio.

II. Adagio

III. Tema con variazioni

Brahms Clarinet Trio in a Minor Op. 114 (24’)

I. Allegro

II. Adagio

III. Andantino grazioso

VII. Allegro


Bruch Selections from Eight Pieces for Clarinet, Cello, and Piano (14’)

I. Andante

II. Allegro con moto

V. Rumänische Melodie: Andante

VII. Moderato

Frühling Clarinet Trio in a minor, Op. 40 (27’)

I. Mäßig schnell

II. Anmütig bewegt

III. Andante

IV. Allegro vivace


Our group consists of three players: Tomomi Kubota (clarinet), Hey Chit Wong (cello) and Helen Meng (piano). The Hygge Trio is based upon the members’ shared desire to celebrate the wonderful and rarely performed clarinet trios through the centuries. They aim to show a variety of sonic qualities of this unique ensemble, reflecting the cultural diversity within the trio, taking the audiences on a journey.